2017 asctaQLD AGM

Dear Members, Life Members and Management Committee,

Please find below the Agenda for the upcoming asctaQLD Annual General Meeting.


The 2017 asctaQLD AGM & Presentation of Awards will be held on Friday, 15 December 2017. Details below:
Venue: Theatre Foyer, Sleeman Sports Complex
Time: Approx. 3:00pm (after the Heats Session of Qld Championships)

Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

2015/16 Season Australian Records

Congratulations to the coaches named below, whom had athletes achieve an Australian Record or higher in the 2015/16 Swimming Season.

Michael Bohl
Dean Boxall
Jan Cameron
Harley Connolly
Denis Cotterell
Simon Cusack
Marcus Elder
Samuel Fisher
Tom Fronek
David Heyden
Rob Hindmarsh
Andrew Howard
Brendan Keogh
David Lush
Vince Raleigh
Michael Sage
Richard Scarce
Josh Smith
Lachlan Staples
Rick Van Der Zant
Gail Walker
John Wallace

PDF Export Here

Registrations are now open: 2017 asctaQLD Conference

ascta_QLD long

2017 asctaQLD Conference
26-27 August 2017
Ambrose Treacy College, Twigg Street, Indooroopilly.

asctaQLD invites all teachers and coaches to register for the 2017 asctaQLD Conference. Please click below for more information.

2017 Conference Information Flyer

Bronze License Course (26 August)

Swim Australia Teacher Course

Conference Program – Coaching Stream

Conference Program – Teaching Stream

Price List


Subscribe to asctaQLD email alerts here


16 Week Plan – BLANK Template

16 Week Plan – BLANK Detailed Template

Seebohm Race Report

BGS Swimming Yoga Routine



2016 asctaQLD AGM & Presentation of Awards Luncheon

All asctaQLD members are invited to attend the 2016 asctaQLD AGM & Presentation of Awards Luncheon

WHEN:   Friday, 16 December 2016 (last day of QLD State Championships)
WHERE: Theatre Foyer, Sleeman Sports Complex
TIME:      3:00pm approx
COST:      There is no cost
RSVP:      Please RSVP via the link below by Friday 9 December 2016


asctaQLD Flyer Here

2016 Paulus Wildeboer Coaching Scholarship

Swimming Queensland is pleased to announce the inaugural Paulus Wildeboer Coaching Scholarship has been awarded to Paul Jones (Ambrose Treacy), Lachlan Staples (Southside Aquatics), Richard McLean (Toowoomba Grammar) and James Boyce (Cotton Tree).




SQ was able to increase the number of recipients of the 2016 scholarship to four due to the support of the Queensland Academy of sport.

Paul, Lachlan, Richard and James will attend the American Swimming Coaches Association World Clinic in September this year and will also visit the home program of a leading US Coach.

The scholarship pays tribute to SQ’s former Head Coach, Paulus Wildeboer, an inspirational man who touched the lives of everyone he met in his short time with us.